|Completed in 2008, the studio's steel truss construction features a 20 foot ceiling in the shooting bay, loft work space, ground level roll in entry and access to the garage bays for loading and unloading in New Hampshire winters.|
The Leavitt family built the farm and sign painting shop in 1847. In 1986 with all five of the original buildings intact the property was listed on the National Register of Historic Places.
Since purchasing the property in 1996, we have restored or upgraded to modern use all five buildings. While the studio features all the conveniences required of a modern studio we took great care with the design and construction to preserve the historical integrity and unique feel of this special place.